• Reduce

  • Reuse

  • Recycle

  • Switch-Off

  • Updates
    Dr. M P Ganesh
    Department of Liberal Arts, IIT Hyderabad.
    Email: mpganesh@iith.ac.in

    Brahmeshwari Mallala
    Senior Project Assistant
    Email: emilya@iith.ac.in
    Phone: 040-23016170

    Samujjwal Ghosh
    Email: cs16resch01001@iith.ac.in
    The Biodiversity Team supervises and coordinates tree plantation‚Äč/urban forestry‚Äč activities to ensure that indigenous species of flora are planted, and takes measures to improve biodiversity.

    Committee Chairman
    Dr. Anurag Tripathi

    Dr. Saravanan Balusamy
    Dr. Viswanath Chinthapenta
    Dr. Jyoti Ranjan Mohanty
    Dr. Tanmoy Paul
    Swati Bhardwaj
    Energy Conservation
    The Energy Conservation Team introduces programs to promote energy saving habits and awareness of the same. Solar energy will be used on the campus by setting up a solar farm.

    Committee Chairman
    Dr. Surendra Martha

    The Outreach Team invites people for talks on various environmental issues for better awareness among IITH community. It also maintains this webpage.
    Waste Management
    The Waste Management Team monitors the on-campus recycling program and procures the required bins for garbage and recycling.

    Committee Chairman
    Dr. Seetha

    KVNS Raviteja
    Pranav R.T Peddinti